NFL playoffs 2018: Bracket and schedule update after Falcons vs. Eagles

The Eagles are on to the NFC Championship after beating the Falcons on Saturday.

The first game in the NFL playoffs Divisional Round is in the books. On Saturday, the Philadelphia Eagles punched their ticket to the NFC Championship Game with a 15-10 win over the Atlanta Falcons.

Despite finishing the regular season with a 13-3 record that earned the Eagles the No. 1 seed in the NFC, the Falcons were the betting favorite on the road. But with Carson Wentz lost for the season, the Eagles found their way to the NFC Championship anyway with Nick Foles leading the way.

It wasn’t an explosive day for the Eagles offense, but the unit did enough to get points on the board and go on lengthy ball-control drives. It was enough for the Eagles defense to do the rest, holding the potent Falcons offense to just 10 points and keeping the team out of the end zone and forcing a turnover on downs in the final minute.

Philadelphia will wait for the result of a game Sunday between the New Orleans Saints and Minnesota Vikings to see who they will be playing for NFC supremacy. That game will begin Sunday, 4:40 p.m. ET on FOX.

The Eagles will host the NFC Championship on Sunday, Jan. 21 with kickoff set for 6:40 p.m. ET. Super Bowl 52 kicks off two weeks later on Sunday, Feb. 4 at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis.

Wild Card Round

AFC byes: New England Patriots, Pittsburgh Steelers

NFC byes: Philadelphia Eagles, Minnesota Vikings

Saturday, Jan. 6

GAME 1: Tennessee Titans 22, Kansas City Chiefs 21

GAME 2: Atlanta Falcons 26, Los Angeles Rams 13

Sunday, Jan. 7

GAME 3: Jacksonville Jaguars 10, Buffalo Bills 3

GAME 4: New Orleans Saints 31, Carolina Panthers 26

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 13

GAME 5: Philadelphia Eagles 15, Atlanta Falcons 10

GAME 6: Tennessee Titans at New England Patriots, 8:15 p.m., CBS

Sunday, Jan. 14

GAME 7: Jacksonville Jaguars at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:05 p.m., CBS

GAME 8: New Orleans Saints at Minnesota Vikings, 4:40 p.m., FOX

Championship Round

Sunday, Jan. 21

AFC Championship: Game 6 winner vs. Game 7 winner, 3:05 p.m., CBS

NFC Championship: Game 8 winner at Philadelphia Eagles, 6:40 p.m., FOX

Super Bowl 52

Sunday, Feb. 4

AFC Champion vs. NFC Champion, 6:30 p.m., NBC

All times are Eastern. – All Posts